Chapter 82: Mamoru the Intergalactic Explorer

Chiyo becomes a beautiful teen and Mamoru explores the galaxy.

Chiyo’s birthday arrived and everyone gathered around to celebrate! Well, first they had to clean a bit.

07-11-15_9-36 PM-2Then Chiyo stepped up to the plate!

(I love when kids freeze like this!)

07-11-15_9-37 PM-3She rolled active and added curator as her aspiration. I think she’s really pretty!

07-11-15_9-56 PM-2 I can’t wait to see what the other girls look like!

07-11-15_9-58 PM

07-11-15_10-44 PM (I also really like her outfit!)

Having so many siblings does have its perks. There’s always someone to play with! Several of the kids have Rambunctious Scamp or Social Butterfly so, in a way, this is killing two birds with one stone.

07-12-15_11-11 AMBack inside with the adults, we learned some “oh dear” news. Mamoru and Sonia had received their final notices (for what, the fourth time or something?) I decided to let them go finally even though I really don’t want to.

07-12-15_2-49 PM-3With so little time left, I decided that Mamo should go visit Sixam. As his bar was dangerously full, I had him say goodbye to his dear wife in style.

07-12-15_3-08 PMAfter that, he was off!

07-12-15_3-09 PMSixam was darker than I expected, but still very pretty.

07-12-15_3-13 PMI thought it would be a little bigger and that I’d see a ton of aliens. (Whine, whine, whine!) However, Mamoru did manage to collect a lot of space junk, fruit, and flowers, as well as meet one alien (and saw two more). (He also peed himself before leaving…)

07-12-15_3-20 PM07-12-15_3-21 PMWhen he got home he was embarrassed for not making it to the toilet so I had him relax in the tub. He kept going over the shame in his mind as he soaked, poor guy!

07-12-15_3-24 PM-2After that one of the girls walked in on him and he became mortified! I briefly thought about letting him die of embarrassment instead of old age but quickly sent him to bed. He had one more level to reach in his smuggling career and I actually thought he might make it!

Through all this I forgot Sayuri’s birthday.

face palm

She added the squeamish trait to outgoing and decided to pursue an aspiration of computer whiz.

07-12-15_3-39 PM

(She’ll get a new look after Suzu ages up in a few days but for now it’s tolerable…)

The next day Mamoru had to work with a full life bar so I made sure to have Kaori say goodbye just in case. (She and Mamoru could become best friends if they wanted but she’s already best friends with Malik.)

07-12-15_5-05 PMShe hugged her mother, too (even though they’re not close at all).

07-12-15_5-05 PM-2Off he went to work! I half expected him to come home early…

07-12-15_5-06 PM-2…but he made it back.

07-12-15_5-16 PM…WITH A PROMOTION! Top of the astronaut career, baby!!!


BONUS:

RAPTOR CLAW! JURASSIC PARK IS IN OUR BACKYARD!!!

06-26-15_10-16 PMSeriously though, have you ever seen a fossil just out in the open like that? Makes me wonder if someone just put it there. It’s a mystery!

For the next chapter, click here.

8 comments

    1. I know what you mean! I’m nowhere near Sixam D: But I want to go so badly!

      I think you have to find fossils while excavating rocks, and then hopefully you’ll come across a good fossil when you click on ‘extract fossil’ on it in your inventory. 🙂

      Liked by 3 people

    1. I KNOW! I think it’ll happen the next time I play… I DON’T WANT THEM TO GO!

      I decided to take a break from playing and work on the next three chapters of my Wonder Child. I feel bad that I’ve had them in drafts for so long and I shouldn’t have done that! I’ve forgotten everything! ::overwhelmed::

      Liked by 2 people

        1. Ahaha, cookie 😀 – that’s cute! ❤

          It’s coming back to me. It’ll just take some creative thinking. I think I can save some of these screenshots for another time, phew!

          Liked by 2 people

  1. Your commentary is amazing as ever! Jurassic Park haha! And I totally agree with you about Chiyo, she’s so beautiful and has such great fashion sense! Sayuri reminds me of Hikaru from Hikaru no Go with those bleached blonde bangs. xD

    A HUGE congratulations to Mamoru! I know how difficult it is to reach the top of a career in a legacy challenge. Well done to him! pops confetti and streamers everywhere

    Liked by 2 people

Talk to me! ;)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.