8 Toddlers – Day 5

Day 5…

This is my attempt at the 7 toddler challenge BUT with 8 instead.


DAY 5 DAY 5!!!

It was still the middle of the night when I booted up so we took care of our urgent needs before sending a good chunk of children off to bed. Fanny Pack had good timing and finally decided that he was done for the day.

Soon it was midmorning and the kids made their way outside for their daily dance. Aya was feeling a little unappreciated so she invited Schell to teach her how to dance. He had some moves.

Back inside things were… boring.

02-13-17_6-06-36-pm

Megs knew what to do: PARTY TIME!

02-13-17_6-08-37-pm

She invited everyone in her relationship panel (except for Eliza – DON’T TELL HER!). I considered making it a dance party but…

02-13-17_6-14-00-pm

Costumes, you guys. I didn’t know I needed Hot Dog Megs until now. There will be more of her, don’t worry. Aaaanyway, I put a food stand outside and filled it up! (Spoiler: no one ate anything – well, except Fanny Pack. Surprise.)

Guests were starting to arrive. Schell was a guest but he was more on duty than anything.

02-13-17_6-16-29-pm

Vlad came as a pizza delivery guy. If you look carefully you can see his smoke trail from slowly dying in the sun – whoops!

02-13-17_6-16-10-pm

Here’s a run down of the rest of our costumes (“Pizza Guy” was our most popular costume, fyi).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Salim was another of our guests and he appeared quite menacing…

02-13-17_6-19-34-pm

Even Schell was like, “Dude, what’s your beef?!” Also, please note Fanny Pack’s excellent clown costume. A+, man. That’s dedication.

02-13-17_6-19-54-pm

And, yes, the children also dressed up! The boys put on dresses and the girls… just put on overalls? Yeah, Coty, IDK…

02-13-17_6-17-07-pm

I was a little disappointed that no one put on the cute animal onesies. Perhaps this is something the modding community can remedy.

Vlad is a little confused, too.

02-13-17_6-18-22-pm

I think Luca was jealous that Greg looked so snazzy. He was bawling!

02-13-17_6-19-16-pm

I think a lot of the kids were getting sleepy so we had a bunch of crab apples in the house.

02-13-17_6-22-02-pm

Greg took his crabbiness outside and lashed out at Salim.

02-13-17_6-23-54-pm

I guess we know one of Death’s fears: a tantrum throwing toddler!

02-13-17_6-24-07-pm

Sergio and Megs felt similarly…

02-13-17_6-24-43-pm

Grrrrr, tense hot dog!!!!

After a little bit, Greg tottered away and Joaquin felt the urge to dance away his stress. Megs was totally feeling it, lollll.

I noticed then that the kids were dropping like flies. Briella was fighting sleep but she was exhausted as well.

Back inside, Vlad has been hanging out and reading all the books in the house (and creeping out the other guests).

02-13-17_6-36-24-pm

I kept noticing him disappearing in smoke and evil laughter. The first few times I did NOT know where he was going.

02-13-17_6-42-38-pm

But then I saw. He was teleporting to the bookshelf to put books away and also to chairs to read. What a lazy sod.

02-13-17_6-46-07-pm

With the kids asleep the party raged on…

02-13-17_6-48-11-pm

Right.

Oh, we did still have one kid left. Briella, apparently, wasn’t as tired as I previously thought. She went outside to dance.

02-13-17_6-48-34-pm

Now it was time for the real adult party to start.

Or not.

But wait – what’s this? An escapee!

Prior to this, inside I had an excited Ryu ask Takeo to “build something quickly!” (I think it was). I thought Takeo would come to Ryu (since he wasn’t at our party) but Ryu instead went to Takeo! They’re family so I think he’ll be safe and OK out on his own.

02-13-17_6-55-52-pm

Back at home the guests were outside by the stereo, dancing their troubles away. Sergio, on the other had, was not shedding his troubles and DESTROYED OUR CASTLE.

02-13-17_6-57-13-pm

Childish Eva was DISTRAUGHT. I would have been, too.

02-13-17_6-58-18-pm

I was annoyed so I set Megs out to insult Sergio’s costume (really, it was lame). The opportunity was lost, however, as the party clock was up. Everyone filed out right away.

If I had to give an award for best costume I think Fanny Pack won for sheer dedication. Come on – make up, hat, shoes – the whole shebang. Megs is a close second, though, because HOT DOG.

Briella isn’t as sure as I am but she’ll come around. Go to bed, kid.

02-13-17_6-59-14-pm

Megs put away all the food from outside. This was great because it would feed the kids for the next couple days, maybe.

I took this next one because Megs was putting away the sausage as a sausage, haaaaaa.

02-13-17_7-00-43-pm

With Briella asleep we had all the children in bed BEFORE MIDNIGHT.

02-13-17_7-06-57-pm

Megs was so pleased she decided to go upstairs and have a nice hot shower.

(Geez, she’s so cute as a hot dog!)

02-13-17_7-07-37-pm 02-13-17_7-07-56-pm

As Megs sang in the shower the peace downstairs was busted by little Nina.

02-13-17_7-10-06-pm

Thankfully, she’s our independent child so she was happy as can be to just eat her macaroons and hum quietly to herself on the couch.

02-13-17_7-11-43-pm

We’ll end there for day five. Now we’re on our way down the slope towards the finish line!

tenor

previous: day 4 | next: day 6

11 comments

  1. BEST. COSTUME. PARTY. EVER.

    Megs as a hot dog is the absolute best. I loved seeing her party down in that costume!

    Crossdressing toddlers are so cute! And Greg was a right diva in that tux, whoo!

    Loving your captions as always. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m gonna check out the modding community this weekend!

      And OH, that reminds me to check on a mod request I made over the weekend! I was looking for a way to make it so you don’t get baby though bubbles before you find out if a sim is pregnant. I like to be surprised!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely party! ♥♥♥ The boys looked sooo cute! A pity they aren’t realy costumes for them but maybe later, or the modders will make it true, anyway 🙂
    Good to know that sims 4 toddlers love parties… I still remember that the sims2 toddlers hated them… and sims 3 toddlers behaved the same as usual… EA has outdone itself this time, I think… ♥♥♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I did NOT like toddlers in sims 3. They were always in the way of the stairs. That’s what I remember most about them, haha!

      Sims 2 toddlers were awesome BUT a pain in the rear. It was exhausting playing them. This is not quite as bad but it’s a different type of bad, ha ha ha!

      Like

Talk to me! ;)

